The K&A Psychodrama

The K&A Psychodrama

K&A Psychodrama® is asking questions without asking.

Techniques borrowed from therapy work, such as role-playing, projections or symbol work, gradually push back rational thinking in the intuitive-emotional re-experiencing. Decision-making processes are experienced in context, reflected and can be changed experimentally.

"Psychodrama is the gold standard for target group studies."

Florian Klaus, K&A BrandResearch

Florian Klaus

Jacob Levy Moreno originally developed the methodology for group psychotherapy. It was adapted for market research by K&A in 1989. K&A Psychodrama® is the product of an emotional connection between a curious market researcher and an experimental psychotherapist. With now 30 years of experience, over 60,000 cases completed and further development of the original, we have developed an outstanding expertise.

Business as usual – the autopilot takes over

The psychologist and Nobel price winner Daniel Kahneman distinguishes between two types of thinking: an instinctive and emotional system 1 and a rational, logical system 2. According to Kahneman, our gut as an autopilot makes 95 percent of all daily decisions (system 1). When questioned about decisions made by our autopilot, we subsequently find plausible explanations that make us believe we made this decision rationally. We invent 'good reasons' that do not necessarily coincide with the actual 'real reasons', as marketing failures show.

So we do not know or are not aware of the exact processes, motives, drivers and barriers of human behaviour in economic situations and cannot describe or explain them. This is where psychological market research comes in. Brain-based market research does what also helps in everyday life: picking up the thread again and going back to the decision-making situation - back to the context in which the decision was made and reliving it (ContextThinking®). This is the core idea of K&A Psychodrama®. Experienced project teams reconstruct the subjective world of the target clients and uncover true motives and barriers.

Michael and his marketing problem.

What makes K&A Psychodrama® special.

Further tools based on the psychodrama approach

Das K&A Psychodrama

Das K&A Psychodrama

Das K&A Psychodrama® ist Fragen, ohne zu fragen.

Der Therapiearbeit entlehnte Techniken wie Rollenspiele, Projektionen oder Symbolarbeit drängen im intuitiv-emotionalen Nach-Erleben das rationale Denken sukzessive zurück. Entscheidungsprozesse werden im Kontext erfahren, reflektiert und können experimentell verändert werden.

„Das Psychodrama ist der Gold­standard für Ziel­gruppen­studien.“

Florian Klaus, K&A BrandResearch

Florian Klaus

Jacob Levy Moreno entwickelte die Methodik ursprünglich für die Gruppen-Psycho­therapie. In die Markt­forschung adaptiert wurde sie 1989 von K&A. Das K&A Psychodrama® ist das Produkt einer emotiona­len Ver­bindung zwischen einem neu­gieri­gen Markt­forscher und einer experimentier­freudigen Psycho­thera­peutin. Mit nun 30 Jahren Er­fahrung, über durch­ge­führten 60.000 Cases und Weiter­ent­wicklung des Originals haben wir uns eine heraus­ragende Expertise erarbeitet.

Business as usual – der Autopilot übernimmt

Der Psychologe und Wirt­schafts­wissen­schaftler Daniel Kahneman unter­scheidet zwischen zwei Arten des Denkens: Einem instink­tiven und emo­tionalen System 1 und einem ratio­nalen, logischen System 2. Nach Kahneman trifft unser Bauch als Auto­pilot 95 Prozent aller tag­täglichen Ent­scheidungen (System 1). Wird man über Ent­scheidungen be­fragt, die unser Auto­pilot getroffen hat, finden wir nach­träg­lich plausible Er­klärungen, die uns glauben machen, wir hätten diese Ent­scheidung rational ge­troffen. Wir er­finden ‚gute Gründe‘, die sich nicht un­be­dingt mit den tat­säch­lichen ‚wahren Gründen‘ decken, wie Marketing-Fails zeigen.

Wir kennen also nicht die genauen Ab­läufe, Motive, Treiber und Barrieren von mensch­lichem Ver­halten in wirt­schaft­lichen Situa­tionen, be­ziehungs­weise sind uns derer nicht be­wusst und können sie nicht be­schreiben oder er­klären. Hier kommt die psycho­logische Markt­forschung ins Spiel. Hirn­gerechte Markt­forschung tut, was auch im All­tag hilft: den Faden wieder auf­nehmen und zurück in die Ent­scheidungs­situation gehen – zurück in den Kon­text, in dem die Ent­scheidung ge­fallen ist, und diesen noch einmal durch­leben (ContextThinking®). Das ist der Kern­ge­danke des K&A Psychodramas®. Er­fahrene Pro­jekt­teams rekon­struieren die sub­jektive Welt der Ziel­kunden und legen wahre Motive und Barrieren frei.

Michael und sein Marketing-Problem.

Was das K&A Psychodrama® besonders macht.

Weitere Tools, die auf dem Psychodrama-Ansatz beruhen