The key to people and brands.

Understanding people, creating brands.

In the age of a job world 5.0, digitalisation and AI, our business is centred on the human being and its daily routines. As important numbers, trends and algorithms might be – they won’t unlock the hidden insights of human motives!

In order to truly empower brands, we supply our clients with research-based consulting approaches. Not only individual numbers or verbatim of participants are our focus, but rather the overall behaviour of the target consumer. To our research and consulting applies: context is king! Only who truly understands the everyday life situations of people, is able to define brand-customer-relationships in their contexts and can accompany brands in these situations more relevant, noticeable and efficient.

Context-driven Consulting

Information overload, hyper competition, digital rapidity - our everyday-life is characterised by “too-muchedness“. What is not leading to fast mental availability will be forgotten or faded out. As humans we increasingly decide depending on situations and context. Therefore context-driven is often more relevant than insight-driven.

This is where K&A is coming into action and offers 30 years of psychologically profound research & consulting expertise. With the K&A Psychodrama we are the world’s first institute that applies this uniquely intense psychotherapeutic method since 1989. We are not reducing participants to isolated statements of ‘interviewees’, we rather experience and understand their behaviour interactively in relevant contexts of their everyday lives: Asking without asking, roleplay instead of common questions-answers. More than 5000 indepth-psychologically evaluated projects both on national and international level, over 60.000 participants and nearly 500 advised brands form our unmatched benchmark of context-driven market research & consulting services.
Video: What the K&A Psychodrama® is all about.

One step closer to people

We are serious about focussing on people. At K&A, numbers, data and statements are brought to life and are ‘humanised’. Every result is communicated to our clients in a clear, plausible and concrete fashion – without subjunctive, fuss or quibble. Who consults needs to take a stand!

Especially through our qualitative & Psychodrama research, we activate our clients from various sectors (FMCG, Beverage, HealthCare, IT e.g.) to experience their potential customers first hand and undisguised. We unlock the people behind numbers and role patterns: who they truly are, what they truly want, what motivates them and why they will buy certain brands more often in the future.

We are well-equipped with a variety of tools in order to support our clients on their journey of branding & innovation - whether with desk research, quantitative surveys, psychological insights or brand workshops, co-creation or internal coaching workshops.

BRAND EXPERIENCE TRADE FAIRS

K&A BrandTriangle®
Beer tap

How people experience brands and how to measure this experience. In our everyday lives we encounter brands, services, and innovations constantly. Unfortunately everyday life is marked by a lack of time and information overload.

For the interaction between brands and the individual this means: only those who send relevant and clear signals and messages via critical touchpoints can expect that a given brand can be experienced by the observer within a split-second.

In this, brand experience can be measured at any time. And brand experience can also be dynamically developed based on an informed analysis of facts as well as findings from consumer psychology and neuromarketing.

Positioning via the K&A BrandTriangle®: clear marketing strategy recommendations should always be concise, reasonable, and viable. Our BrandTriangle® lays out a cause and effect chain for addressing target markets effectively.

Besides reason-to-believe and benefit argumentation, the market effect model also contains the pivotal touchpoints, brand signals, as well as the brand personality.

METHODS AND TOOLS

Silhouette of a head with the word Thinking.

BRAND PSYCHOLOGY.

How do people really perceive brands? Which desires and needs exist? Which fears and worries? Psychological insights that really help. Marketing that gets very close to people and their feelings.
Methods

Silhouette of a head with the word Experience.

BRAND POSITIONING.

A brand only thrives if we experience it the right way! Brand profiles and consumer positioning are the results of current brand experience. Which in turn can be measured and managed using research: efficient touchpoint management, more successful marketing!
Methods

Silhouette of a head with the word Interacting.

BRAND COMMUNICATION.

If you forget something, you haven’t experienced it. Brands need to sustainably and effectively communicate! Channel-crossing using right and relevant emotions and messages. Intelligent methods help to raise brand awareness.
Methods

Our tools for a better understanding of people and brands.

Describing behaviour and making it more predictable. For this purpose we have a broad repertoire of methodically-controlled methods. Compared to many other quantitative methods, our qualitative approach is characterised by a much greater openness and flexibility. Our market research delivers accurate results and unique derivations, which marketing managers can rely on immediately.

Our research is conducted face-to-face, online, in the test studio, and also ethnographically. For the recruitment of volunteers, we work with trusted partners on a national and international level.

PEOPLE. TARGET GROUPS. SECTORS

Food

Innovations. If you knew the future, you would need less marketing and market research. But in order to generate success factors for innovations for subsequent brand management, K&A BrandResearch delivers the necessary insights for corporate strategy using projective methods with numerous with numerous creative techniques (e.g. psychodrama). Success can never be predicted or guaranteed 100%. But failures can be minimised based on research!

Best Age. No segment changes so drastically as the age group of 50+ / 60+. What still applied five years ago, already applies only to a limited extent in the renewable cohorts. K&A has been conducting independent studies for about 15 years with regard to those in the "best age" and is considered to be an expert in socio-psychological changes of motive structures and self-perception in this target group.

Children. In families children are becoming increasingly important in the selection decision of brands. Biographical marketing strategies strive to inspire them early as future consumers of their brands. When building fascinating period brands we support our customers with specific tools for child market research. The change in brand-human interaction to relevant messages and concise signals especially in children and adolescents is the alpha and omega for brand success.
Methods

Media / Publishing. With Web 3.0 reading and media behaviour has changed dramatically. So the approach to the potential target groups has also changed. K&A helps to optimise the target group approach for titles and internet providers. Whoever knows the needs and motives of people in their media behaviour can also achieve successful and differentiated positioning specific to target groups.

Finance and Insurance. People want as much security as possible. Especially with large investments and health issues. In addition to image and positioning studies for banks, insurance companies and health insurance companies the fields of activity undertaken by K&A BrandResearch also include decision analysis on capital investments and real estate.

Commerce. Commerce is constantly changing. It communicates with us humans in ever more subtle ways, using various touchpoints. Commerce brands are increasingly only commercial or private labels. K&A accompanies commerce strategies on shopper research, brand psychology positioning studies, advertising effectiveness research to efficient touchpoint management – and via food retailers, specialist beverage markets, shop-in-shop configurations, fashion, online retailers and many others.

Telecommunications. How people will communicate in the future has always been a central concern for K&A BrandResearch. The analysis does not focus only on electronic devices and their handling, but also all forms of human interaction through the network: from classical consumer electronics and mobile phones to online banking, e-commerce and dating.

Beverages. K&A lives for beverage brands! From research into innovations to positioning analysis and basic psychological studies. Beer (regional and international) belongs within our skillset as much as soft drinks, energy drinks and hot drinks, but so too do issues concerning containers and B2B. Due to its exceptional level of expertise in the beverage sector K&A is on the advisory board of the Getränke Impuls Tage event held annually in Kitzbühel.

Food. A core competence since 1984! Qualitative and quantitative market research of all kinds, numerous psychodrama studies, as well as brand consulting for SMEs, highlight the wide range of collaborations between confectionery, snack food products, dairy products, meat and sausages, delicatessen products, baked goods, and frozen foods to stationery, cosmetics and toilet paper. Everything that is important for everyday life!

K&A HealthCare Unit. We ask your doctor or pharmacist! The healthcare sector (RX, OTC, medical technology, personal care) has been a focus for K&A BrandResearch with sophisticated target markets (specialist doctors, medical specialists, pharmacists, patients, health insurance professionals, opinion leaders, etc.) and challenging topics (political reforms and restrictions, indications and indication-independent taboos).

Our specialised unit works with three interdisciplinary teams realizing national and international projects. In the past 15 years we have carried out over 600 K&A Psychodrama® studies in the healthcare sector alone.

K&A Pharmaceutical Market Research

NEWS FROM K&A BRANDRESEARCH

REFERENCES. BRAND CASES. INDEPENDENT STUDIES.

Illustrated

Closer to the brand experience!

How are brands experienced? What moves people? This interests us as we continue to research and explain the human-brand interaction.

Therefore we regularly conduct studies on current topics and trends. And we provide our research results to our customers and stakeholders.

BrainCandy

"As a researcher and brand consultant, I am particularly interested in recent publications in the field of neuroscience, psychology and behavioural economics. If anything has especially impressed me and could also be helpful to our customers in their work, I summarise it several times a year into a short, inspirational text. Intended as a small impulse to make us think, i.e. intended as BrainCandy." Ralph Ohnemus.

Candy that looks like a brain.

What others say about us

"As a medium-sized business it is very important for us at Seeberger that specific answers follow specific questions. This does also apply to market research in particular. K&A always provides us with goal-oriented insights, which inspire our actions and are the foundation of the strategic decisions of a successful brand management – starting with the design of the packaging, followed by consumer psychology and right up to the elaboration of a modern brand experience."
Joachim Mann, Marketing Director Seeberger GmbH

"The psychodrama is for me a trusted classic in terms of market research. Over the last 10 years it has always given me clear, understandable and "tangible" results. The flexibility with which K&A uses these to develop customised approaches to extremely specific issues is a source of fresh inspiration to me."
Sonja Williamson, Marketing Director, Chiquita Bagusat Smoothies

"K&A colleagues make welcome contributions to MARKENARTIKEL as authors. We, but also our readers, appreciate the expertise of the authors from K&A BrandResearch when it comes to brands. The K&A contributions convey a sense of commitment from the whole team."
Vanessa Göbel MARKENARTIKEL – Das Magazin für Markenführung [The magazine for brand management]

"With the K&A Psychodrama we were able to dive into the world of thought and emotions of our target group, and learned a lot about the fundamental drivers within the market. This is the ideal basis to target the challenges of the future and to arrange relevant measures. K&A BrandResearch is also lending us their support on this with their methodical and consultation expertise."
Andreas Waidosch, Marketing Director, BSW. The advantage for the public service.

"The world of online shopping is in a constant state of flux. For eBay it is vital to have a finger on the pulse of the times, to provide shopping experiences that meet the changing needs of buyers and sellers. Our best advisers are the 16.5 million active German buyers on eBay themeselves. K&A provided valuable contributions that help us understand these buyers and their wishes even better. Internal interviews with key stakeholders offered an additional comparison of viewpoints with management."
Philip Siegel, Senior Manager Market Research, eBay GmbH

"It was thrilling to observe how markedly the motive structures of the target group could be visualised and understood using the K&A Psychodrama®. We were able to select from among our many marketing ideas those that really promised success. And we were able to regain our position as makret leader in the competitive market."
Arne Kahlke, CEO Parship GmbH, Hamburg

WE ARE ...

… the key for our customers to understanding people. For brand managers of local and international brands we include complex market research results in order to make connections in the human-brand interaction understandable and to give clear recommendations for action.

The company

K&A BrandResearch was founded in 1984 by Peer-Holger Stein and Irmgard Porep as Konzept & Analyse – Institut für Qualitative Marktforschung und Marketing-Konzeptionen [Concept & Analysis – Institute for Qualitative Market Research and Marketing Concepts]. From the beginning the focus was on a marketing orientation: only hypothesis-driven research may ultimately provide marketing insights. And only clear recommendations for action actually help marketing.

For many mid-sized companies the derivations turned from research to activities, which paid off as successful market performance. These successes were received positively by our customers and earned us the "Top-Consultant" award several times.

The management
Ralph Ohnemus

Vorstand (CEO)

Ralph Ohnemus

CEO of K&A BrandResearch since 2001. He was previously a client of K&A BrandResearch for 15 years.

National and international marketing and operational experience, including FMCG, fashion, media and telecommunications. Most recently as SVP Consumer Sales responsible for marketing, sales and branch chains at Viag Interkom/O2.

Dr. Uwe Lebok

Executive Board (CMO)

Dr. Uwe Lebok

Graduate demograph and 10 years of research and teaching in the field of demographic change / social security / public health.

Since 1999 cross-sector customer services at K&A in market research and marketing consulting; numerous lectures and publications on brand positioning, psychological brand perception and brand-human interaction.

Since 2005 Executive Board and shareholder at K&A BrandResearch; jury member at GWA Health Care Award and GIT Advisory Board (mid-sized beverage manufacturing company).

Florian Klaus

Director BrandPsychology

Florian Klaus

Graduate in psychology with marketing studies and long experience in research and consulting.

At K&A since 2005, first in project management, customer service and team management.

A shareholder since 2013, and as a manager responsible for psychological market research and consulting for national and international key accounts.

Executive Board of the International Institute for Applied Psychodrama Research e.V.

Der Schlüssel zu Mensch und Marke

Menschen verstehen, Marken gestalten.

Im Zeitalter von Arbeitswelt 5.0, Digi­talisierung und A.I. steht bei uns der Mensch und sein All­tags­ver­halten absolut im Mittel­punkt. So wichtig Zahlen, Trends und Algo­rithmen sind – sie liefern keine tiefer­gehenden Erkennt­nisse über Hand­lungs­motiva­tionen von Menschen!

Um Marken verstärken zu können, liefern wir unseren Kunden Research-basierte Beratung. Nicht einzelne Zahlen oder Verbatims von Probanden stehen im Fokus, sondern allein das über­geordnete Verhalten der Ziel­kunden. Für unsere Forschung und Beratung gilt: Context is King! Wer Menschen in Alltags­situa­tionen tat­säch­lich be­greift, kann mögliche Marke-Mensch-Beziehungen in Kon­texten besser definieren und Marken in solchen Situa­tionen rele­vanter, merk-würdiger und effi­zienter begleiten.

Kontext-fokussierte Beratung

Information Overload, Hyper­wett­bewerb, digitale Schnell­lebigkeit – „Zuvielfalt“ prägt unseren Lebens­alltag. Was nicht zu schneller mentaler Ver­füg­bar­keit führt, wird ver­gessen oder aus­ge­blendet. Wir Menschen ent­scheiden immer stärker situativ und in Kontexten. In diesem Sinne ist Context-driven häufig relevanter als Insights-driven.

Genau hier setzt K&A an und bietet 30 Jahre Expertise in psycho­logisch fundierter Forschung und Marken­beratung. Mit dem K&A Psychodrama® sind wir seit 1989 welt­weit das erste Institut, das diese einzig­artig intensive psycho­thera­peutische Methode einsetzt. Wir reduzieren Teilnehmer nicht auf isolierte Aus­sagen als ‚Befragte‘, sondern erleben und verstehen Ihr Ver­halten inter­aktiv in den rele­vanten Kontexten Ihres Alltags:
Fragen ohne zu fragen, Rollen­spiel statt Frage-Antwort-Spiel. Mehr als 5000 tiefen­psychologisch ausge­wertete Projekte national wie inter­national, ca. 60.000 Pro­banden und etwa 500 betreute Marken bilden unsere unüber­troffene Benchmark für kontext­bezogene Markt­forschungs- und Beratungs­dienst­leistungen.
Video: Was das K&A Psychodrama® besonders macht.

Näher dran an den Menschen

Wir nehmen es ernst, Menschen in den Mittel­punkt zu stellen. Bei uns werden Zahlen, Daten und Aussagen lebendig und „menschlich“. Jedes Ergebnis ist dabei für unsere Kunden klar, plausibel und konkret – also ohne Konjunktiv, Wenn und Aber. Wer berät, muss mutig Farbe bekennen!

Gerade über unsere qualitative Markt­forschung und unseren Psychodrama-Research aktivieren wir unsere Kunden der unter­schied­lichsten Branchen (FMCG, Beverage, HealthCare, Handel stationär und online, IT uvm.), ihre potenziellen Kunden hautnah und un­ver­stellt zu erleben. Wir er­schließen Menschen hinter Zahlen und Rollen­mustern, wie sie wirk­lich sind, was sie wünschen, was sie moti­viert und warum sie in Zu­kunft bestimmte Marken häufiger kaufen.

Mit unseren Tools halten wir unter­schiedliche Mög­lich­kei­ten in Händen, um unsere Kunden in Branding- oder Innovation-Prozessen zu begleiten – sei es über Desk Research, quantitative Befragungen, psycho­logische Insights oder über Markenwerkstatt, Co-Creation und internes Coaching.

MARKENERLEBEN MESSEN

K&A Markendreieck®
Bierzapfen

Wie Menschen Marken erleben. Und wie man dieses Erleben messen kann. Unser Lebensalltag bietet unzählige Kontaktmöglichkeiten mit Marken, Dienstleistungen und Innovationen. Leider ist der Alltag aber geprägt von ‚wenig Zeit haben' und Information Overload.

Für die Marke-Mensch-Interaktion bedeutet das: Nur wer relevante und verständliche Signale und Botschaften über die entscheidenden Touchpoints sendet, kann damit rechnen, dass sich dem Betrachter in Sekundenbruchteilen Markenerleben erschließt.

Markenerleben ist dabei jederzeit messbar. Und Markenerleben lässt sich als Basis einer fundierten Analyse auch dynamisch entwickeln: Unter Einschluss harter statistischer Analysefakten sowie Erkenntnissen aus Verbraucherpsychologie und Neuromarketing.

Positionierung mittels K&A MarkenDreieck®. Eindeutige Handlungsempfehlungen für Marketingstrategien sollten stets prägnant, nachvollziehbar und umsetzbar sein. Mit dem von uns entwickelten MarkenDreieck® beschreiben wir eine Ursache-Wirkungskette für erfolgreiche Zielgruppenansprache.

Neben Reason-to-Believe und Benefit- Argumentation beinhaltet das Marktwirkungs- Modell auch die zentralen Touchpoints, Markensignale sowie die Markenpersönlichkeit.

METHODEN UND TOOLS

MARKENPSYCHOLOGIE.

Wirklich verstehen, wie Menschen Marken wahrnehmen. Welche Wünsche und Bedürfnisse bestehen. Welche Ängste und Sorgen. Psychologische Insights, die wirklich weiterhelfen. Marketing ganz nah dran am Menschen und seinen Gefühlen.
Methoden

MARKENPOSITIONIERUNG.

Eine Marke lebt nur dann, wenn wir sie richtig erleben! Markenprofile und Verbraucherpositionierung sind Resultat des aktuellen Markenerlebens. Und das ist über Research messbar und gestaltbar: Effizientes Touchpoint-Management, erfolgreicheres Marketing!
Methoden

MARKENKOMMUNIKATION.

Was man vergisst, hat man nicht erlebt. Marken müssen nachhaltig und wirksam kommunizieren! Kanalübergreifend über die richtigen Emotionen und mit marktrelevanten Botschaften. Intelligente Verfahren helfen die Markenwahrnehmung zu schärfen.
Methoden

Unsere Tools zum besseren Verständnis von Mensch und Marke.

Verhalten beschreiben und vorhersehbar machen. Dafür haben wir ein breites Repertoire methodisch kontrollierter Methoden. Im Vergleich zu zahlreichen quantitativen Standard-Methoden zeichnet sich unser qualitativer Ansatz durch wesentlich größere Offenheit und Flexibilität aus. Wir liefern präzise Ergebnisse über unsere Marktforschung und eindeutige Ableitungen, die Markenverantwortliche unmittelbar danach handlungssicher machen.

Unser Research erfolgt face-to-face, Online, im Teststudio und auch ethnographisch. Für die Rekrutierung der Probanden arbeiten wir national und international mit festen Partnern zusammen.

MENSCHEN. ZIELGRUPPEN. BRANCHEN.

Food

Innovationen. Würde man die Zukunft kennen, bräuchte man weniger Marketing und Marktforschung. Um aber für Innovationen Erfolgsfaktoren für die spätere Markenführung zu generieren, liefert K&A BrandResearch über projektive Verfahren mit zahlreichen Kreativtechniken (z. B. Psychodrama) die notwendigen Insights für die Unternehmensstrategie. Erfolge lassen sich niemals 100% prognostizieren oder garantieren. Aber Misserfolge lassen sich researchbasiert minimieren!

Best Age. Kein Segment verändert sich so drastisch wie die Altersgruppe der 50+ / 60+. Was noch vor fünf Jahren galt, gilt bereits in der nachwachsenden Kohorte nur noch bedingt. K&A betreibt seit mehr als 15 Jahren Eigen­studien zu Best Ager und gilt als Experte für sozial­psychologische Veränderungen von Motiv­strukturen und Selbst­wahrnehmung in dieser Zielgruppe.

Kinder. In Familien werden Kinder immer wichtiger für die Wahlentscheidung von Marken. Biographische Marketingstrategien bemühen sich schon frühzeitig, sie als zukünftige Konsumenten für ihre Marken zu begeistern. Beim Aufbau von faszinierenden Zeitraummarken unterstützen wir unsere Kunden mit spezifischen Tools der Kindermarktforschung. Gerade bei Kindern und Jugendlichen ist die Veränderung der Marke- Mensch-Interaktion auf relevante Botschaften und prägnante Signale das A und O für Markenerfolg.
Methoden

Medien / Verlage. Durch Web 3.0 hat sich das Lese- und Mediaverhalten dramatisch verändert. Dadurch aber auch die Ansprache der potenziellen Zielgruppen. K&A hilft, die Zielgruppenansprache für Titel und Internetanbieter zu optimieren. Wer weiß, welche Bedürfnisse und Motive Menschen in ihrem Mediaverhalten antreiben, kann sich auch zielgruppenspezifisch erfolgreicher und differenzierter positionieren.

Finanzen und Versicherungen. Menschen wünschen sich größtmögliche Sicherheit. Vor allem bei großen Investitionen und Gesundheitsthemen. Neben Image- und Positionierungsstudien für Banken, Versicherungen und Krankenkassen zählen auch Entscheidungsanalysen zu Kapitalanlagen und Immobilien zu Betätigungsfeldern von K&A BrandResearch.

Handel. Der Handel ist ständig im Wandel. Er spricht immer subtiler über unterschiedlichste Touchpoints zu uns Menschen. Die Marken des Handels sind dabei immer weniger nur noch Handels- oder Eigenmarken. K&A begleitet Strategien des Handels über Shopper Research, markenpsychologische Positionierungsstudien, Werbewirkungsforschung bis hin zu effizientem Touchpoint-Management – und das über LEH, Getränkefachmärkte, Shop-in-Shop-Konstellationen, Fashion, Online-Fachhandel und viele andere.

Telekommunikation. Wie Menschen morgen kommunizieren, ist schon immer ein zentrales Anliegen einer K&A BrandResearch. Nicht nur elektronische Devices und ihr Handling stehen im Mittelpunkt der Analyse, sondern auch alle Formen menschlicher Interaktionen über das Netz: von klassischer Unterhaltungselektronik und Mobiltelefon bis hin zu Online-Banking, E-Commerce und Partnersuche.

Beverages. K&A lebt Getränkemarken! Von der Innovationsforschung bis hin zu Positionierungsanalysen und psychologischen Grundlagenstudien. Bier (regional und international) gehört genauso zu unseren Kompetenzfeldern wie AfG, Energy Drinks, Heißgetränke aber auch Fragestellungen zu Gebinde und B2B. Aufgrund seiner außergewöhnlichen Expertise im Getränkesegment ist K&A im Beirat der jährlich in Kitzbühel stattfindenden Getränke Impuls Tage.

Food. Kernkompetenz seit 1984! Qualitative und quantitative Marktforschung jeglicher Art, zahlreiche Psychodrama-Studien sowie Markenberatung mittelständischer Unternehmen unterstreichen das breite Spektrum der Kooperationen von Süßwaren, Snackprodukten, Molkereiprodukten, Fleisch- und Wurstwaren, Delikatessen, Backwaren, Tiefkühlkost bis hin zu Schreibwaren, Kosmetik und Klopapier. Alles, was im Alltag wichtig ist!

K&A HealthCare Unit. Wir fragen Ihren Arzt oder Apotheker! Seit über 25 Jahren ist der HealthCare-Bereich (RX, OTC, Medizintechnik, Körperpflege) ein Schwerpunkt von K&A BrandResearch mit anspruchsvollen Zielgruppen (Fachärzte, Medizinisches Fachpersonal, Apotheker, Patienten, Krankenkassen, Meinungsführer, u.a.) und herausfordernden Themen (politische Reformen und Restriktionen, Indikationen und indikationsunabhängige Tabu-Themen).

Unsere spezialisierte Unit arbeitet mit drei interdisziplinären Teams an der Durchführung nationaler und internationaler Projekte. In den vergangenen 15 Jahren haben wir über 600 K&A Psychodrama®-Studien allein im HealthCare-Segment durchgeführt.

K&A Pharma Marktforschung

NEUES AUS DER K&A BRANDRESEARCH

REFERENZEN. BRANDCASES. EIGENSTUDIEN.

Illustrierte

Näher dran am Markenerleben!

Wie werden Marken erlebt? Was bewegt den Menschen. Das interessiert uns, da forschen wir weiter und erklären die Mensch-Marke-Interaktion.

Deshalb führen wir regelmäßig eigene Studien durch über aktuelle Themen und Trends. Und unsere Forschungsergebnisse stellen wir Kunden und Interessenten zur Verfügung.

BrainCandy

„Als Forscher und Markenberater interessieren mich besonders die aktuellen Veröffentlichungen im Bereich Neurosciences, Psychologie und Behavioural Economics. Wenn mich etwas besonders beeindruckt hat und das auch für unsere Kunden hilfreich für ihre Arbeit sein könnte, fasse ich das mehrmals im Jahr zu einem kurzen, inspirierenden Text zusammen. Gedacht als kleiner Impuls zum Denken, also als BrainCandy.“ Ralph Ohnemus.

Bonbon das aussieht wie ein Gehirn.

Das sagen andere über uns

„1&1 treibt mit technisch anspruchs­vollen Ange­boten die Digi­tali­sierung extrem unter­schied­licher Kunden­gruppen in B2C, B2B, national und inter­national voran. Um unsere Pro­dukte effektiv an den Ziel­gruppen aus­zu­rich­ten, ist ein breites und zu­gleich tiefes Ver­ständ­nis ihrer Be­dürf­nisse un­er­läss­lich. K&A steht als ver­läss­licher Partner an unserer Seite. Von der Methoden­beratung über Setup und Steuerung komplexer Pro­jekte bis hin zur Ergebnis­dis­kussion und Ab­leitung rele­vanter Er­kennt­nisse sowie klarer Hand­lungs­em­pfehlungen:
K&A Brand Research unter­stützt uns durch zuver­lässige Analysen bei der Ent­wicklung und Ver­marktung unserer Produkte!“
Sabine Becker, Head of Customer Research 1&1

„Marktforschung – aber nur, wenn sie gut gemacht ist – ist für jede Kreativ­agentur eine echte Steil­vor­lage. Sie hilft schon im Vor­feld von Kam­pag­nen, die ent­schei­den­den In­sights der Ziel­gruppen zu er­fassen. Sie hilft heraus­zu­fin­den, ob eine Kam­pagne tat­säch­lich eine Ver­hal­tens­änderung be­wirkt. Mit anderen Worten: Gute Markt­for­schung ist ein ent­schei­den­der Faktor, wenn es darum geht, effi­ziente Kommuni­kations­maßnahmen zu ent­wickeln. Des­halb ar­bei­ten wir seit Jahren sehr gerne und erfolg­reich mit den Spezialisten von K&A BrandResearch. Mehr noch. Seit nun­mehr drei Jahren ver­an­stal­ten wir ge­mein­sam die HEALTHCARE-EFFIZIENZTAGE.
Winfried Krenz, Geschäfts­führer der Schmittgall Werbeagentur, Stuttgart

„K&A BrandResearch hat sich in der Marken­artikel-Industrie hohe An­er­kennung er­wor­ben. Das K&A-Team dringt dank in­ten­siver Recher­chen und Analysen tief in die Consumer-Insights vor und ver­bindet diese Er­kennt­nisse mit den Marken und ihren Heraus­for­derungen. Das Er­geb­nis dieser Ar­beit sind Marken- Strategien, die nach­weis­bar zu einem lang­fristigen Er­folg führen. K&A spielt im Be­reich der quali­ta­tiven Markt­for­schung ohne Zweifel in der Spitzen­klasse mit.“
Peter Strahlendorf, Verleger New Business Verlag

„An K&A beeindruckt mich die Fähig­keit, auch komplexe emotionale Sach­ver­halte tief­greifend zu ver­stehen und daraus konkret umsetz­bare Marketing­empfehlungen abzuleiten.“
Michael Bachmann, Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, FriedWald GmbH

„Die Hausbrennerei Alfred Schladerer ist ein Familien­unter­nehmen in sechster Genera­tion. Unsere Tradition zeit­gemäß zu über­setzen, ist eine stetige Heraus­forderung. K&A hat uns dabei mit viel Ziel­gruppen­ver­ständnis und klaren Ab­leitungen wert­volle Hilfe geleistet.“
Philipp Schladerer, Geschäftsleitung, Alfred Schladerer Alte Schwarzwälder Hausbrennerei GmbH

„Als mittelständisches Unter­nehmen ist es für uns bei Seeberger besonders wichtig, dass auf kon­krete Fragen kon­krete Ant­worten ge­liefert wer­den. Das be­trifft ins­besondere auch Markt­forschung. K&A liefert uns dabei stets ziel­führende In­sights, die unser Handeln inspirieren und zentral für strategische Ent­scheidun­gen einer er­folg­reichen Marken­führung sind – von der Packungs­ge­staltung über die Kon­sumen­ten­psycho­logie bis hin zur Aus­ge­stal­tung eines modernen Marken­erlebens.“
Joachim Mann, Marketingleiter Seeberger GmbH

WIR SIND ...

… für unsere Kunden der Schlüssel zum Verständnis von Menschen. Für Markenverantwortliche von lokalen und internationalen Marken schließen wir komplexe Marktforschungsergebnisse auf, machen Zusammenhänge in der Mensch-Marke-Interaktion verständlich und geben klare Handlungsempfehlungen.

Das Unternehmen

K&A BrandResearch wurde 1984 von Peer-Holger Stein und Irmgard Porep als Konzept & Analyse – Institut für Qualitative Marktforschung und Marketing- Konzeptionen gegründet. Von Anfang an stand eine Marketing-Ausrichtung im Fokus: Nur hypothesengeleitete Marktforschung kann letztlich Marketing-Insights liefern. Und nur eindeutige Handlungs-Empfehlungen helfen Marketing tatsächlich weiter.

Für zahlreiche mittelständige Unternehmen führten die Ableitungen aus dem Research zu Aktivitäten, die in eine erfolgreiche Markt-Performance einzahlten. Diese Erfolge wurden von unseren Kunden positiv gebotet und brachten uns mehrfach die Auszeichnung ‚Top-Consultant‘ ein.

Gesichter bei K&A
Ralph Ohnemus

Vorstand (CEO)

Ralph Ohnemus

Seit 2001 Vorstand von K&A BrandResearch. Zuvor war er 15 Jahre Kunde bei K&A BrandResearch.

Nationale und internationale Marketing- und Betriebserfahrung, darunter FMCG, Mode, Medien, Telekommunikation. Zuletzt als SVP Consumer Sales verantwortlich für Marketing, Vertrieb und Filialkette bei Viag Interkom/O2.

Was treibt eigentlich den Chef von K&A BrandResearch? Ralph Ohnemus im Interview:
Dr. Uwe Lebok

Vorstand (CMO)

Dr. Uwe Lebok

Promovierter Demograph mit langjähriger Erfahrung in Forschung & Lehre im Bereich Demographischer Wandel / Soziale Sicherung / Public Health.

Seit 1999 branchenübergreifende Kundenbetreuung bei K&A in Marktforschung und strategischer Markenführung.

Zahlreiche Fachvorträge und Publikationen über Markenpositionierung, psychologische Markenwahrnehmung und Marke-Mensch-Interaktion.

Seit 2005 Vorstand und Anteilseigner bei K&A BrandResearch; Jury-Mitglied GWA Health Care Award, GIT-Beirat (Getränkemittelstand) und Buchautor (zusammen mit Hermann H. Wala) von „Schöne Meine Welt“ über Generationen-Marketing.

Florian Klaus

Director BrandPsychology

Florian Klaus

Diplom-Psychologe mit Marketingstudium und langjähriger Forschungs- und Beratungserfahrung.

Seit 2005 zunächst in Projektleitung, Kundenbetreuung und Teamleitung bei K&A.

Seit 2013 Anteilseigner, in der Geschäftsleitung verantwortlich für die Psychologische Marktforschung und Beratung nationaler und internationaler Key Accounts.

Vorstand des International Institute for Applied Psychodrama Research e.V.

Dozent für Kommunikations- und Marketingpsychologie an der Deutschen Akademie für Public Relations Düsseldorf. www.dapr.de/seminare-und-studiengaenge/master

WER BIN ICH...? Florian Klaus im Interview: